Week 8

This week I was finally able to complete the list of notable alumni that I’ve been working on for quite so time now. Altogether I have a list of 62 notable alumni that I’ve found in the files put together by Mrs.Riekerts. Looking back at what I wrote it’s amazing to see a high school that produced so many interesting people who have had an impact on society after they’ve graduated. Ranging from doctors, to professors, entertainers, and even teachers. Jones High School has produced a lot of talented individuals. As for my list, it seems that now I am moving into the second leg of the project because now I have to search for a few Jones graduates that I was not able to find information on during my first round of searches. Depending on the timing my first plan of action will ideally be to contact a couple of alumni who I’ve had contact with in order to see if I could get any leads from them. My second step was going to be to scour the newspapers to see if any of these individuals generate any hits. But one course of action that I’ve been contemplating using was to see if I could contact someone to see if Mrs.Riekerts might have left any of the archives at her house because I’m more than positive she would have worked on some of them at home in her free time. This week there was still no new information on a timetable for me to return to the museum. Hopefully I’ll be meeting with Dr.Cassanello in order to discuss any more opportunities to get back into the museum in order to finalize seeing everything in the museum and potentially begin to digitize some of the important things in the room.

Leave a comment